Minneapolis Criminal Defense Attorney2021-07-01T14:29:54+00:00

Minneapolis, MN Criminal Defense Attorney Lynne TorgersonRecognized as Minnesota’s “Criminal Defense Attorney of the New Millennium”

Contact Lynne Torgerson Today. Phone: (612) 339-5073 Email: l@lynnetorgerson.com Admitted to:

  • State Bar of Minnesota
  • Minnesota Court of Appeals
  • Minnesota Supreme Court
  • United States District Court, District of Minnesota
  • Eighth Circuit Court of Appeals
  • State Bar of California – Resigned
  • California Court of Appeals – Resigned
  • Supreme Court of the State of California – Resigned
  • United States District Court, Central District of California – Resigned
  • United States Supreme Court

Honorable Mention:

  • Clerk to the Honorable Ralph J. Geffen, United States Magistrate Judge, United States District Court, Central District of California
  • The Honorable Minnesota Supreme Court Douglas K. Amdahl Scholarship Recipient
  • Law Review Member
  • Juris Doctor, With Honors
  • Judicial Intern to the Honorable Henry McCarr, Hennepin County District Court Judge
  • Moot Court
  • Mock Trial Judge
  • Awarded an Attorney of the Year, Minnesota Lawyer
  • Won case at the United States Supreme Court, via denial of certiorari


  • Living Word Christian Center
  • Alpha Omicron Pi
  • The Holy Roman Catholic Church


  • The Hennepin Lawyer, New to the Bench, Judge Jeannice Reding, Jul. 2006, Vol. 75, No. 7


Minnesota Criminal Defense Attorney Lynne Torgerson awarded Top 100 Criminal Defense Lawyers by National Trial Lawyers Association Criminal Defense Lawyer Lynne Torgerson has been awarded the prestigious Top 100 from the National Trial Lawyers Association.  Well done Ms. Torgerson! Top 10 Criminal Defense Attorneys for Client Satisfaction 2016 to 2019, American Institute of Criminal Law Attorneys Top 10 Criminal Defense Attorneys 2019, Attorney & Practice Magazine

Award for Lynne Torgerson